Open data

Cooling ownership and M&A timeline

Who owns the cooling supply base, when it changed, and which source said so — transactions dated as events, ownership stated as current fact.

Rows
41
Columns
8
Version
2026-09-03
Generated
2026-09-24T05:09:05.123Z
Identifier
dcc:cooling-ownership-timeline
Licence
CC BY 4.0
Download CSVDownload JSON

41 rows. Cooling ownership and M&A timeline carries its methodology and limits inside the JSON file, so the file can be read without this page.

What you can answer with it

  • Check whether two shortlisted suppliers are now the same company.
  • See which specialists have been absorbed by thermal or electrical majors, and when.
  • Read a supplier's independence claim against its ownership record.

How the rows were built

  1. Transaction rows come from the intelligence records categorised as M&A, each with its own sources and date of publication.
  2. Ownership rows are the current-state field on a company record, dated to that record's last review rather than to the transaction.
  3. A company whose ownership this database has not established is absent rather than listed as independent, because those are different claims.
  4. Former names are kept as aliases on the company record, so a search for the old name finds the current one.

The full editorial standard, including how sources are ranked and how project stages are labelled, is on the methodology page.

What it does not cover

  • Private transactions are often unannounced or unvalued. A missing row is not evidence of independence.
  • Deal values are excluded entirely: reported figures for private cooling transactions are unreliable and rarely comparable.
  • Ownership is stated at the level a source supports, which for a subsidiary of a conglomerate may be the group rather than the intermediate holding company.
  • The timeline starts where this database's coverage starts, not at the beginning of the industry.

PreviewFirst 12 of 41 rows

DateRow typeSubjectWhat is recordedTransaction statusVerificationSourcesRecord
Sept. 3, 2026Minority investmentDCX Liquid CoolingLITEON Technology agreed to a strategic investment giving it approximately 25% of DCX POLSKA, at a stated total transaction value of approximately US$176 million. DCX remains majority-held by its existing owners; the stake takes effect on closing.Pending close · On satisfaction of regulatory and closing conditions; no date statedSource checked2Open record
Sept. 3, 2026Current ownershipDCX Liquid CoolingPrivately held; LITEON Technology agreed on 3 September 2026 to acquire approximately 25% for a stated US$176 million, subject to regulatory and closing conditionsSubject to a pending transactionCompany reported2Open record
Sept. 3, 2026Current ownershipLITEON TechnologyPublicSubject to a pending transactionSource checked3Open record
March 3, 2026TransactionTrane Technologies completes LiquidStack acquisitionTrane closed its acquisition of LiquidStack, adding direct-to-chip distribution and immersion systems to its thermal portfolio.Not statedSource checked1Open record
July 2, 2026TransactionEcolab buys CoolIT Systems for about 4.75 billion dollarsA water treatment company now owns one of the largest makers of cold plates and coolant distribution units. The deal closed on 2 July 2026.Not statedSource checked2Open record
Feb. 28, 2025TransactionSchneider Electric completes controlling investment in MotivairSchneider acquired 75% of Motivair, adding specialist liquid-cooling capability to its data-center platform.Not statedSource checked1Open record
Aug. 9, 2026Current ownershipAccelsiusInnventureCurrentCompany reported1Open record
Aug. 9, 2026Current ownershipCoolIT SystemsSubsidiary of Ecolab (NYSE: ECL)CurrentCompany reported1Open record
Aug. 9, 2026Current ownershipGRCPrivateCurrentCompany reported1Open record
Aug. 9, 2026Current ownershipLiquidStackTrane TechnologiesCurrentCompany reported1Open record
Aug. 9, 2026Current ownershipMotivairSchneider Electric (controlling interest)CurrentCompany reported1Open record
Aug. 9, 2026Current ownershipSchneider ElectricPublicCurrentCompany reported1Open record

Data dictionary8 columns

dateDate
For a transaction, when it was reported. For an ownership row, when the record was last reviewed.
kindRow type
“Transaction” is a dated event; “Current ownership” is a present-tense fact on a company record.
subjectSubject
The company involved.
detailWhat is recorded
The event summary, or the stated ownership.
statusTransaction status
Whether a transaction is announced, pending regulatory or shareholder approval, or closed. Pending deals are not treated as completed ownership.
verificationVerification
How the row was checked.
sourcesSources
Count of cited sources on the underlying record.
recordRecord
Canonical URL of the record, so every row is traceable.

Versions and change log

This file is 2026-09-03, generated 2026-09-24T05:09:05.123Z from 41 records. No publish has changed this file since versions started being recorded, so the version quotes the most recent review across those records instead. The rows themselves are always regenerated from the records, so a correction reaches the file as soon as it reaches the record.

  • LITEON buys a quarter of DCX for about 176 million dollars

    • DCX Liquid Cooling ownership: Privately held by its founders and existing investors → Privately held; LITEON Technology agreed on 3 September 2026 to acquire approximately 25% for a stated US$176 million, subject to regulatory and closing conditions
    • LITEON Technology Connected records: added DCX Liquid Cooling
  • SLB agrees to buy Kelvion in a 4.1 billion dollar cooling deal

    • Kelvion ownership: Apollo-managed funds (majority) and funds advised by Triton (minority) → Apollo-managed funds (majority) and funds advised by Triton (minority); pending acquisition by SLB announced 31 August 2026, expected to close in the first half of 2027
    • SLB Connected records: added Kelvion

Formats and licence

Licensed CC BY 4.0: Free to use, republish, and build on, including commercially, with attribution to DataCenterChill and a link to the dataset page. Read the licence.

Citing and correcting

Cite it as: DataCenterChill, Cooling ownership and M&A timeline (dcc:cooling-ownership-timeline), 2026-09-03, https://www.datacenterchill.com/datasets/cooling-ownership-timeline. Quoting a figure without the conditions in its row is the error this file exists to prevent, so keep them together.

A row that is wrong is a record that is wrong. Send the source and the correction reaches the record, this file, and every page connected to it.