Loading deployments…
Loading deployments…
Project database
Check what is operating, deploying, piloting, or merely planned, and see the public evidence that supports each status.
Use this section to decide
Is this system operating, being installed, piloting, or only announced?
What capacity, rack density, compute, and cooling architecture are public?
What evidence would be needed before treating the project as proven?
Featured records first, then the section's own editorial order.
| Record | Stage | Operator | Location | Architecture | Suppliers | Capacity | Rack density | Compute | Announced | Fields addressed | Evidence | Sources | Reviewed | Comparison |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Smardt New York-region data-center chiller replacement | Operating | Not publicly disclosed | New York region, United States | Hybrid Cooling | 1 | Two AD120 chillers; thermal capacity not publicly disclosed | Not publicly disclosed | Critical IT infrastructure; platform not publicly disclosed | 2026-10-04 | 8/9 | Supplier reported | 1 |
| Valvoline–Iceotope 18-month fluid validation | Pilot | Valvoline Global Operations and Iceotope | Location not disclosed | Precision Liquid Cooling, Single Phase Immersion | 3 | 5.2 kW reported test load | Not disclosed; test was not reported as a full rack | HPE DL380 servers with NVIDIA A40 GPUs | 2025-12-01 | 9/9 | Supplier reported | 1 |
|---|
| DarkNX Ontario AI campus | Planned | DarkNX | Ontario, Canada | Two Phase Direct To Chip | 2 | 300 MW planned; first phase two × 65 MW | Not disclosed | AI and high-density GPU workloads | 2025-11-17 | 9/9 | Supplier reported | 1 |
|---|
| Madhya Pradesh–Submer AI capacity program | Planned | Government of Madhya Pradesh and Submer | Madhya Pradesh, India | Direct To Chip, Single Phase Immersion +1 | 1 | Up to 1 GW under a memorandum of understanding | Not disclosed | AI-ready data centers | 2025-07-28 | 9/9 | Supplier reported | 1 |
|---|
| Illinois data-center cooling-water treatment retrofit | Operating | Undisclosed data-center operator | Illinois, United States; city not disclosed | Evaporative Cooling, Hybrid Cooling | 1 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | 2025-07-23 | 9/9 | Supplier reported | 1 |
|---|
| Equinix Ashburn NeuCool deployment | Operating | Equinix | Ashburn, Virginia, United States | Two Phase Direct To Chip | 1 | IR80 demonstration system | Not disclosed | Co-innovation and customer validation | 2025-07-15 | 9/9 | Supplier reported | 1 |
|---|
| SoftBank–Foxconn H200 rack cooling pilot | Pilot | SoftBank | Japan | Two Phase Direct To Chip | 1 | One rack-scale demonstration | Not disclosed | NVIDIA H200 GPUs | 2025-05-21 | 9/9 | Supplier reported | 1 |
|---|
| Stellium OCP immersion proof of concept | Pilot | Stellium Data Centres | Newcastle, United Kingdom | Single Phase Immersion | 1 | Proof of concept | Not disclosed | Mitac Open Rack v3 servers with AMD CPUs | 2025-04-01 | 9/9 | Supplier reported | 1 |
|---|
| Submer Barcelona AI data center | Planned | Submer | Barcelona, Spain | Direct To Chip, Single Phase Immersion +1 | 1 | 56 MW | 150 kW+ per rack or tank (design target) | AI infrastructure | 2025-02-28 | 9/9 | Supplier reported | 1 |
|---|
| LiquidStack 300 MW U.S. multi-site order | Deploying | Undisclosed U.S. data-center operator | Multiple sites, United States | Direct To Chip, Hybrid Cooling | 1 | 300 MW aggregate CDU capacity | Not disclosed | AI-ready, high-density infrastructure | 2025-01-06 | 9/9 | Supplier reported | 1 |
|---|
| Novva Colorado Springs cooling-controls retrofit | Operating | Novva Data Centers | Colorado Springs, Colorado, United States | Hybrid Cooling | 1 | Four chillers and two chiller plants; IT capacity not disclosed | Not disclosed | Colocation workloads; server platform not disclosed | 2024-07-22 | 9/9 | Supplier reported | 2 |
|---|
| BAC 160 MW HPC HXV cooling project | Operating | Not publicly disclosed | Not publicly disclosed | Hybrid Cooling, Dry Cooling +1 | 1 | 160 MW customer operating power | Not publicly disclosed | High-performance computing | 2024-04-25 | 8/9 | Supplier reported | 2 |
|---|
| Shell Skybox Houston immersion cluster | Operating | Shell | Katy, Texas, United States | Single Phase Immersion | 1 | 1.2 MW | Up to 100 kW per 42U rack with warm water, company reported | Penguin Solutions high-performance computing cluster with AMD processors | 2024-01-01 | 9/9 | Supplier reported | 1 |
|---|
| Castrol–Hypertec Pangbourne immersion lab | Pilot | Castrol | Pangbourne, Berkshire, United Kingdom | Single Phase Immersion | 2 | Not disclosed | Not disclosed | Hypertec immersion-cooled server test hardware; models not disclosed | 2023-07-20 | 9/9 | Supplier reported | 1 |
|---|
| MITA Barcelona data-processing center cooling towers | Operating | Not publicly disclosed; described as an international IT company | Barcelona, Catalonia, Spain | Evaporative Cooling | 1 | 20 MW required, expandable to 40 MW, plus 5 MW emergency supply; source does not define the capacity boundary | Not publicly disclosed | Data-processing workloads; platform not publicly disclosed | 2023-01-01 | 9/9 | Supplier reported | 1 |
|---|
| NorthC Eindhoven MIXIT chip-cooling loop | Operating | NorthC Datacenters | Eindhoven, North Brabant, Netherlands | Direct To Chip, Heat Reuse +1 | 1 | Not publicly disclosed | Not publicly disclosed | High-performance computing and chip-level liquid-cooled workloads | 2022-06-01 | 9/9 | Supplier reported | 2 |
|---|
| TACC Lonestar6 immersion cooling | Operating | Texas Advanced Computing Center | Austin, Texas, United States | Single Phase Immersion | 2 | 280 kW immersed system | Not disclosed | Dell C6525 servers with AMD EPYC CPUs | 2022-01-31 | 9/9 | Supplier reported | 1 |
|---|
| Fugaku Stäubli CGD cooling connections | Operating | RIKEN | Kobe, Hyogo, Japan | Direct To Chip | 1 | 400 racks; compute power capacity not stated in cited cooling source | Not publicly disclosed | Fujitsu Fugaku supercomputer with more than 150,000 processors reported by Stäubli | 2021-03-09 | 9/9 | Supplier reported | 2 |
|---|
| DataBank ATL1 ColdLogik rear-door cooling | Operating | DataBank | Atlanta, Georgia, United States | Rear Door Heat Exchangers, Hybrid Cooling | 1 | ATL1 facility: 7.1 MW current critical IT load; ColdLogik subsystem capacity not publicly disclosed | 50 kW per rack at 73°F water reported for the ColdLogik design | Georgia Tech high-performance computing and research workloads | 2019-11-28 | 9/9 | Supplier reported | 2 |
|---|
| Güntner Zhangjiakou immersion-cooling heat rejection | Operating | Not publicly disclosed; described as a major Chinese e-commerce company | Zhangjiakou, Hebei, China | Two Phase Immersion, Dry Cooling +1 | 1 | 1,060 kW aggregate dry-cooler capacity | Not publicly disclosed | Cloud computing in two-phase immersion; hardware not publicly disclosed | 2017-01-01 | 9/9 | Supplier reported | 1 |
|---|
| Digital Realty HKG10 Armstrong chilled-water plant rooms | Operating | Digital Realty | Tseung Kwan O, Hong Kong | Hybrid Cooling | 1 | Facility cooling capacity not publicly disclosed | Not publicly disclosed | Colocation workloads | 2016-09-19 | 9/9 | Supplier reported | 2 |
|---|
| Infosys Hyderabad data-center heat exchangers | Operating | Infosys | Hyderabad, Telangana, India | Hybrid Cooling, Dry Cooling | 2 | Multiple B649 units at 350 m³/h each; thermal capacity not publicly disclosed | Not publicly disclosed | Enterprise data-center workloads; platform not publicly disclosed | 2016-01-01 | 9/9 | Supplier reported | 1 |
|---|
| West Cambridge Data Centre ColdLogik cooling | Operating | University of Cambridge | Cambridge, England, United Kingdom | Rear Door Heat Exchangers, Hybrid Cooling | 1 | 1.2 MW data-hall capacity reported by USystems | Up to 44 kW per cabinet reported by USystems | University research computing and administrative services | 2015-03-19 | 9/9 | Supplier reported | 2 |
|---|
| NREL ESIF warm-water cooling loop | Operating | National Renewable Energy Laboratory | Golden, Colorado, United States | Direct To Chip, Heat Reuse +1 | 2 | IT capacity not disclosed in the cited Xylem case | Not disclosed | Warm-water liquid-cooled high-performance computing systems | 2012-01-01 | 9/9 | Operating evidence | 2 |
|---|