Open data

Public CDU specification dataset

Every coolant distribution unit in this database, with its published capacity, the duty point that capacity holds at, and whether a person has read the figure against its source.

Rows
19
Columns
13
Version
v4
Generated
2026-11-08T10:46:14.837Z
Identifier
dcc:cdu-specifications
Licence
CC BY 4.0
Download CSVDownload JSON

19 rows. Public CDU specification dataset carries its methodology and limits inside the JSON file, so the file can be read without this page.

What you can answer with it

  • Compare CDU capacity across suppliers without comparing a rated figure against a nominal one.
  • See which suppliers publish a duty point at all, which is itself a procurement signal.
  • Cite a capacity with its source rather than with a vendor deck.

How the rows were built

  1. Rows are generated from the product records on this site, not maintained separately. A correction to a record changes this dataset on the next build.
  2. A figure is taken from a reviewed claim when one exists, and from the supplier's published specification otherwise. The evidence column says which, in every row: “As published” means no editor has yet read that figure against its source.
  3. Values are shown as the supplier stated them alongside a canonical unit, so 2 MW and 2,000 kW are one figure rather than two.
  4. A blank is written as “Not stated”. No figure is inferred from a comparable product, a datasheet family, or a press release adjective.

The full editorial standard, including how sources are ranked and how project stages are labelled, is on the methodology page.

What it does not cover

  • Coverage is what this database holds, which is not the whole market. Absence from this file is not evidence that a product does not exist.
  • A duty point is only present where the supplier published one. Capacities without one cannot be compared with capacities that have one.
  • The evidence column says who stated a figure, not that anyone witnessed a test. “Supplier reported” is the most common value in this market and is not a criticism.
  • Prices, lead times, and availability are not here, because this site does not hold figures a supplier will not publish.

PreviewFirst 12 of 19 rows

SupplierProductLifecycleRated capacityDuty pointTotal coolant flowApproach temperatureSecondary fluidFootprintEvidenceSourcesReviewedRecord
CarrierCarrier CDU 65LLAvailable1,350 kW at 4°C approachNo duty point stated0 to 1,650 liters per minute at 350 kPa, single pump4°C, or 2°C with the high-efficiency exchangerNot statedNot statedAs published2Sept. 4, 2026Open record
ChilldyneChilldyne CF-CDU300Available300 kW at 7°C approachNo duty point statedUp to 300 liters per minute7°C at 300 kW, 2°C at 200 kWWater or water-glycol24 × 80 × 45 inAs published2Sept. 4, 2026Open record
DaikinDaikin Coolant Distribution UnitAvailable400 kW, 1,000 kW or 2,000 kWNo duty point statedNot statedDown to 2 KNot statedNot statedAs published2Sept. 4, 2026Open record
RittalRittal CDU In-RowAvailable1,000 kW at 4 K approach; 1,500 kW at 6 K approachNo duty point statedUp to 1,500 liters per minute4 K or 6 K as quotedNot stated600 × 1,400 mm, 2,300 mm tallAs published2Sept. 4, 2026Open record
SupermicroSupermicro In-Rack CDUAvailableUp to 250 kWNo duty point statedNot statedNot statedNot stated480 × 810 mm or 480 × 858 mm, 4U highAs published2Sept. 4, 2026Open record
AccelsiusAccelsius NeuCool IR80Available80 kWNo duty point statedNot statedNot statedNon-conductive dielectricNot statedSupplier reported2Aug. 9, 2026Open record
BoydBoyd ROL4000Available2 MW at 3°C approachNo duty point stated1,890 liters per minute (500 gallons per minute)3°CNot stated1,651 × 1,199 × 2,364 mmAs published1Sept. 4, 2026Open record
DCX Liquid CoolingDCX Enterprise ECDU 1380/2600Available1.38 MW to 2.6 MWNo duty point statedUp to 3,333 liters per minute, single pumpNot statedNot stated600 mm or 800 mm wide, standard rack depthAs published1Sept. 4, 2026Open record
Delta ElectronicsDelta GoCool-1000Available1,000 kW at 5°C approach; 750 kW at 4°C approachNo duty point stated1,000 liters per minute secondary; 1,200 primary5°C at rated capacity25% propylene glycol900 × 1,360 mm, 2,300 mm tallAs published1Sept. 4, 2026Open record
KelvionKelvion Centralised Coolant Distribution UnitAvailableSkids above 9 MW and above 4 MW as deliveredNo duty point statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statedAs published1Sept. 4, 2026Open record
LITE-ONLITE-ON CL-LL-WCDU-6011Available600 kW at 600 liters per minute, 4°C approachNo duty point stated600 liters per minute at 2.45 bar external differential4°CTreated water or 25% propylene glycol900 × 1,200 mm, 2,038 mm tallAs published1Sept. 4, 2026Open record
nVentnVent RackChiller CDU800AvailableMore than 800 kW at 6 K approachNo duty point stated850 liters per minute, primary6 KNot stated800 × 1,200 mm, 2,200 mm tallAs published1Sept. 4, 2026Open record

Data dictionary13 columns

supplierSupplier
The manufacturer named on the product record.
productProduct
The supplier's own model name, not a normalized family.
statusLifecycle
Availability as the supplier states it: shipping, announced, or withdrawn.
capacityRated capacity
Headline thermal capacity, shown as published with a canonical unit beside it.
dutyPointDuty point
The conditions the capacity holds at. “No duty point stated” means the supplier published none.
flowTotal coolant flow
Secondary-loop flow as published. Flow per kilowatt is a separate claim and is not mixed in here.
approachApproach temperature
Difference between facility-water supply and technology-water supply at the rated point.
fluidSecondary fluid
Coolant the technology loop is rated for.
footprintFootprint
Physical dimensions or rack units as published.
evidenceLevelEvidence
Who stands behind the capacity figure. “As published” means no editor has read it against its source yet.
sourcesSources
Count of cited sources on the underlying record.
reviewedReviewed
When a human last read the record this row came from.
recordRecord
Canonical URL of the record, so every row is traceable.

Versions and change log

This file is v4, generated 2026-11-08T10:46:14.837Z from 19 records. The version counts the publishes that changed this file, so it never moves backwards and a citation keeps meaning what it meant. The rows themselves are always regenerated from the records, so a correction reaches the file as soon as it reaches the record.

  1. v4Published by event research-correction-2026-10-04-1791102709240.
  2. v3Published by event research-correction-2026-10-04-1791102066737.
  3. v2Published by event research-correction-2026-10-04-1791101342042.
  4. v1Published by event research-release-plant-cooling-2026-rack-loop-2026-fluids-controls-2026.

No published change has touched a record in this file yet. When one does, it appears here rather than only in the file.

Formats and licence

  • CSVAvailable at /datasets/cdu-specifications/data.csv, RFC 4180 quoted.
  • JSONAvailable at /datasets/cdu-specifications/data.json, with the same columns and row order.
  • ParquetNot published. The row counts here do not justify it yet, and offering a format we do not regenerate would be worse than not offering it.
  • APINo query API. The JSON file is the whole dataset, so fetching it is the API for now.

Licensed CC BY 4.0: Free to use, republish, and build on, including commercially, with attribution to DataCenterChill and a link to the dataset page. Read the licence.

Citing and correcting

Cite it as: DataCenterChill, Public CDU specification dataset (dcc:cdu-specifications), v4, https://www.datacenterchill.com/datasets/cdu-specifications. Quoting a figure without the conditions in its row is the error this file exists to prevent, so keep them together.

A row that is wrong is a record that is wrong. Send the source and the correction reaches the record, this file, and every page connected to it.